Anti-β-Gal isotype family

The Anti-β-Gal isotype family consists of monoclonal antibodies comprising the variable region of a mouse monoclonal antibody targeting E. coli β-galactosidase (β-Gal), named mouse IgG2a control, and the constant region of three different human isotypes; IgG1, IgG4 and IgA2. The isotypes differ in their functional locations and effector functions, such as complement-dependent cytotoxicity (CDC) and antibody-dependent cell-mediated cytotoxicity (ADCC).

The anti-β-Gal antibodies of this family can be used as isotype controls for the antibodies of the same isotypes from the other antibody isotype families.

Customer Service
& Technical Support

Contact us
Shopping cart is empty